top of page
Search
savraemoore

Welcome To My Crazy Life

If you have me on social media then you know that my life is everything but calm. From having a brother, 2 sisters, 1 sister in law, 2 nieces, a fiancé, and my two amazing parents--and tons of others who aren't technically my family by blood but by love...our life can be pretty crazy! While life isn't perfect and its not always fun and games, surrounding myself with the people I love the most is what makes life so great. I am currently 24 years old, born and raised in Corpus Christi, Texas and owner of Bloom Beauty Studio. If you would have asked me in high school where I see myself in the future the first thing I would say is "well I definitely won't be living here! I hate this place!" oh how naïve I was. When I graduated high school I KNEW what I wanted to do...and that was to be in the beauty community. So I did just that. I moved to Austin and attended Paul Mitchell The School Austin. Shortly after graduating I helped open The Dry Bar at The Domain which was such a fun experience however, I strangely enough missed home??? Crazy right? Called up my parents and was ready to come back to this beautiful city. Needless to say my parents were VERY surprised but nonetheless excited to have their favorite child home ;). Since I've been back in the last couple of years I have really found so much love for this city. So much so that when I tell people I am never moving away they are shocked and ask "why?". Well, while there are many reasons...the first is I love being close to my family. And the second is this community. Growing up shopping local, supporting local, being local wasn't much of a thing in the past. Now that is what Corpus is all about. I LOVE IT! Seeing everyone support one another, understand one another, lend a helping hand to each other is so heart warming. One of my favorite sayings is "Corpus Doesn't Suck, You Do", and you know what? THAT IS SO TRUE!


While on my social media pages I of course promote local businesses (which I will on my blog as well) however, I want to make this a platform giving fashion advice, life advice, cooking (most likely fails but who knows there might be a good one lol), share my own life experiences and have y'all learn a bit more about me, and of course lots of other fun things as well! Its funny because the other day someone asked me if blogging/social media presence is my job, while it isn't, this is just a hobby of mine--I absolutely love it! But you can never know what the future may hold! Everything beauty and fashion has and always will be a part of me, so I can't wait to share with y'all what I have in store! So sit back, relax, grab that glass of wine, and welcome to my crazy life❤


XOXO, Sylin' Sav





440 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page